With every passing day

I climb the highest mountain,
Wanting to reach its peak
Rays of sun block my eyes,
So I fall.                                     
                     
I get back up                            

My knees start to give way
Looked down in desperation
Constellation had me down    
So I just lay.

I rise

Just like the river,
It carried me home
No way to avoid the pain,
That is getting burned
                                         
I learned

To get to the top,    
I must
Come back to the middle

image

Leave a Reply

