Soul purpose

Pun intended.

Really nothing makes me happier than to see the people around me smile. We should never be selfish with our smiles. It is infectious and generates a positive chain reaction to whoever it greets.

Cliché?
Even paradoxical maybe.

“There’s a story behind every smile.”

What does that even mean?

The value of the upward arch on the face is often blurred these days. You can no longer tell apart its sincerity from one another. Its become this ‘veil’ to hide what’s really underneath.

Just ask yourself. Have you ever faked a smile? I sure have. Guilty as charged.

Although one can also argue that sometimes faking a smile is needed in certain situations.

To protect another person’s feelings by compromising your own. Hmm

Why must a smile be so complicated, its frustrating.

Its difficult and perhaps a long stretch to change anything of this matter. However, I still believe that one can still make a difference. Slowly but surely.

Personally, I want to rid all these ill subliminal feelings and just smile purely out of joy without any strings attached. Smile because I mean it.

Well, im happy these days so that’s a good start. Coming back to the very reason of what makes me happy, I see myself getting involved. Physically, mentally and emotionally.

I hope to be given opportunities to do social work in the future. In singapore, vietnam, india, philippines wherever as long as I am able to give as much as I would like to gain.

Some may think its pretentious. Why its easier said than done so on and forth. But I really do feel passionate about it. If we take chances, change circumstances, just imagine what we can do. I want to make a difference in someone’s else’s life. Just to see them smile means the world to me. The satisfaction it gives me makes my hair stand.

Im eternally grateful for my life and family. Seeing those not as fortunate, I think we can all contribute in some ways no matter how small. It doesn’t have to be in monetary form. The point is, joy and happiness is something to be shared. If we are able to share and give this joy to another soul, wouldn’t it be noble?

We recognize our own hearts. He sees it too. A heart that smiles, shines light beyond miles. Just one that can heal another. Be a part, reach a heart.

Just smile, and the world will smile along with you. That small act of love is meant for one who will become two.

Leave a Reply

