I remember

When I’m 70 and old
And everything I see is dull
All I ask is for your hand to hold
Please see me through it all

When I don’t remember your name
And I’m left with a clouded memory
Just know that I love you all the same
Believe me when I say I’m sorry

We danced in the rain,
You sing me that sweet lullaby
Made me forget all the pain,
I don’t wanna see you cry

I think of you every night,
Before I go to sleep
You are my guiding light,
That makes my heart complete

If I fell to my death today
Keep me in your heart forever
Trust me when I say this;
“Our love, i’ll always remember”

Leave a Reply

