Limbo

There’s really no slowing down, as long as the globe keeps spinning around. I started out as a love song, 22 years in the making. Now, as I begin to approach my 23rd, I look back on all that I’ve accomplished, my failures and my mistakes.

Stuck in limbo.

Having glimpses of my past while I am trying to progress and move forward has proven to be a double edged sword – while it can pose as a hindrance at one point, it also serves as a constant push for myself.

If there is one thing that I learned, it’s that everything takes time. That I may have to lose everything before I can actually gain something – or anything. Like the saying goes; “As you sow, so shall you reap.”

So, I gotta lose my pride, lose my mind, to find a peace of mind?

The uncertainty of it all drives me crazy. It doesn’t help that I get impatient at times. The feeling of inadequacy just waiting to burst out of my soul, keeps prompting the same question, “why am I not good enough?”

As I begin to grapple the understanding that life can get wild, and even a pain in the butt sometimes, we can all find solace in the fact that a better life awaits us after our journey here ends.

I have a whole life ahead of me and I mean, we all have to let go at some point. Nothing really is and everything really isn’t. It’s about time I stop chasing, wandering and just settle down. Find my solid ground, and just keep going.

Leave a Reply

