Gratitude

At 23, still breathing and fighting. I have so much to be grateful for.

To my family; mom, dad and my brothers, thank you for your support and love all these years. I would not be where I am today if not for you. Words simply do not do justice to the special bond we share but they will have to be enough. Thank you.

To my cousins, thank you for being the first friends I ever had. The times we played and fought when we were little, I remember them fondly. Thank you for letting me be myself, without judgement.

To my friends, those that have been part of my life, I thank each of you from the bottom of my heart for always having faith in me and for spurring me on to be a better person. You know who you are. You guys mean the world to me. For those friendships I have neglected in these recent times due to circumstances, I’m deeply sorry. To those who have prayed for me and given me well wishes, I really appreciate them. Thank you for not giving up on me at times when I’ve given up on myself and simply being there for me in all your different ways.

‘Thank you’ is inadequate to express the gratitude I have for all of you.

Most importantly, thank You God for Your provision, grace and love. Without You, I am nothing. This journey, my life and my soul is for You, all glory and honour to You.

Leave a Reply

