Night flight

I never told you this.

It hurts more when I see the sadness in your eyes. In your voice. Especially when I ask you if you’re ok, and you say you are. I just wish you’d share with me your sorrow instead of keeping it to yourself. I know I’ve always told you that you’re the strongest person I know. But you don’t have to be strong in front of me all the time. I just want you to know that it’s ok to let your guard down. Even angels have broken wings. Even the sun sets at the end of the day to usher in darkness. Be it spoken words or unspoken thoughts and feelings, believe me when I say that I will always be there for you. I’ll always be here for you when you need me. I love you for your strength. I never told you all of these but I’ll love you even more for your vulnerability.

Leave a Reply

