Silhouettes

You’re the type that I don’t want to lose.

I may not mean anything to you, may not even cross your mind. I’ve come to accept the fact. Such is life, where you don’t always get everything you desire. I’ve accepted that fact ever since that first day I met you. Ever since feelings started to harbour in my shallow heart – I told myself, that I don’t deserve someone like you. I’m way out of your league and you of all people, deserve the best. I told myself that though I can’t make you love me, I was determined to make you feel my love. This was my way of letting go, one hand still clutched to yours. It was enough. I don’t want anything or anyone else. You don’t see it despite me always telling you, that you are enough.

Yet you ask me, what is my type. You already know the answer.

Leave a Reply

