For thee

[I’m sorry for being judgmental. I’m sorry to those I’ve offended or hurt with my words, actions or just my being. I’ve been angry, bitter and much more and I am ashamed. In writing this, I am fully accepting my mistakes and I hope that all those who read this eventually, will forgive me for my shortcomings.]

I feel much lighter these days. Having real conversations with close friends who mean the world to me, who not only affirm me but also help me see humbly the people all around me, who just like me are wonderfully flawed. Dearest friends who constantly remind me that my purpose is not to change the world (I mean, who am I kidding with all these idealist fancies) but to change myself.

They also encourage me to continue being normal. That’s when I learn the most.

I am excited for fall this year. To see the bright brown and yellow leaves wither from the trees, praying for a fresh start. Like me, praying for a fresh new life and perspective 🙂

Leave a Reply

