I've rarely parted from my parents' sides for an extended period of time. As I'm growing older I would think it'd be easier to let go of the hands that have been holding mine since I first learnt how to walk; well, I thought wrong. It's scary to imagine walking on my own after living a comfortable life while some may say 'sheltered'. But you know what, whatever it is, I'm standing here today because of them. When the day comes where we'll have to part, I'll continue to carry their name and love with me – to the moon and back

[📸 parents anniversary trip @ Surabaya] 💑🦋

Leave a Reply

